play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 36412260 | 07727 404654
WESTLINK HOUSE, 981 GREAT WEST ROAD, Brentford, Middlesex, TW8 9DN

Customer reviews of Togo Autos

At Togo Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Togo Autos

Togo Autos
5
4.1

Based on 74 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Extremely poor

    By Anonymous on 23 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely poor customer service. Messed around on the phone, booked an appointment, to be left waiting with no reception open. The sales lady barely spoke to us and kept us waiting. When she arrived back with the car she shouted ‘the key is in the car’ and then proceeded to walk away talking on her phone. She gave us no information and did not seem interested in helping. After looking at the car it was completely filthy, pen all over the windscreen, glove box full of broken biscuits mud and dirt everywhere. Once turning the car on the service light immediately came on. When asking we was told she didn’t know if it had had a service or not. Scuffs all over and damaged wheel. Nothing like the car was advertised. The car was advertised as ready to purchase and drive home with service and checks all done. Complete waste of time.

    Reply from Togo Autos on 05/02/22

    Dear customer, I am sorry to read your review, and if you allow me, I would like to give you our side of the event. your booking was around 1pm on Sunday which our reception is closed to public, but if you ask and mention the company you're visiting to receptionist they'll let you in. frankly our reception is open to public from 9am till 7pm every day except Sundays. On that Sunday, we were short of staff and the lady who approached you was a new staff and mentioned she is not familiar with the car and you have to wait for one of our sales advisors who was dealing with the other customer to finalise the deal, then can answer all your technical questions. After checking the car for almost an hour, you decided to go ahead and you were happy with it's condition. You went to office to finalise the paperwork. The salesman who was dealing with other customer nicely asked you to wait for 5 more minutes which he could have finished and deal with you. unfortunately, you said awful customer service and left the office without giving any reason. We are genuinely sorry that you felt like that and we'll make sure that won't happen in future.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By ada f on 18 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    They have very good customer service and spend time with their customers. They spoke and treated me with respect and no pushy sale tactics, was told the truth about the car and no hiding things. I definitely recommend and will go back again for my next car.


  • 5

    Purchased car- many faults which were costly

    By Anonymous on 02 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from them that was relatively affordable & in my budget which I was happy about. Faults I noticed during test drive I brought up and was told that most of them could be fixed for a couple of pounds so I wouldnt have to worry and they would only fix one of the faults. By fixing that fault they made it the opposite problem, e.g. headlights werent working, now they wont turn off. After completing purchase, I took the car for a service to find out it had about a £600+ worth of things needing fixing, including wearing brake pads. Then when I took the car to the manufacturers garage to fix the one fault the sellers had tried to fix & caused the opposite effect to happen, I paid another £400 for the part only to find out it wasnt only the part that was issue but potentially the car needed work to the cost of £400-1000 to completely resolve the issue. All in all, it seems like fixing the car has cost me an extra £2000 than what I paid for it. And like others have said, it seems seller doesnt really care about service. He may also need a new mechanic because the one he has obviously isnt spotting these issues before the car is sold to a customer. Change is needed.


  • 5

    100% recommended

    By Alex P on 17 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    100% Recommended, top people to deal with from start to finish Brilliant service, friendly people to deal with, offered great advice and great communication throughout the whole process, gave us a great deal on part exchange, 100% recommended and we’ll definitely go back in the future.


  • 5

    !Strictly by Appointment Only!

    By Anonymous on 12 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    !!Strictly Appointment Only!! No Showroom, they work from an office space with 10 parking spaces, hold cars elsewhere and bring to you. Car seemed reasonably priced but it was not clear from the advert (autotrader) that there was no show room and this is strictly by appointment only. I enquired to see if the car was available - it was. Journeyed nearly 2hours (traffic) to have explained to me that I could see the car in 45 minutes because I had not booked an appointment. I waited for 30 mins and rang back only to be advised the car could not be shown and if I was still interested to come back the next day.


  • 5

    By Laurentiu T on 18 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Poor customer service and unpleasant experience! Called them on Sunday 17. 10.21 to see few cars and been told they close at 1PM even though, on their website it says opened until 4 PM. Today, on 18.10.21 I ve arrived there with a second driver at 5pm and rang reception just, to be told that is no one there. It says it s opened until 6.3O PM Travelled 2 h for nothing and been told to come at 12 pm the next day and I 'll need a booking which, I have not been made aware off at all, on Sunday. I ve explained that I can t make it at that time and the lad hang up on me. Disgusting customer service!!!! Save youself a trip and look for another company which appreciates their customers and take pride in their jobs!


  • 5

    Bad service, bad attitude, bad car!!

    By Brett T on 18 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Poor customer service, awful attitude. He was put out because we arrived 20 minutes late having driven an hour and a half to get there. The car wasn't even ready for us even though he knew we were coming, he had to go and get it from his lockup. It was not as described, marks and dents all over it, filthy dirty and a tear in the drivers seat.


  • 5

    Poor service all round

    By Anonymous on 10 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a car and left a deposit which was fine. Was in his mobile the whole time I was checking the car and didn’t seem to want to help me at all. When I left a deposit we agreed to get the car exactly a week later however, the poor dealer decided not to answer his phone to give him more time to sort out a few bits on my car. wasn’t interested in anything except his own self and had poor service all round. Not accommodating, poor service, no welcome, no meet and greet, argumentative, short and someone who should not be in this field of work. Shame on him and shame in the company.


  • 5

    Disgusting customer service, do not trust

    By Anonymous on 25 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Drove nearly 3 hours with a baby to look at a car & possibly p/x my own, no answer when I got there, not even a garage just an office apparently. None of the cars shown on the website were there apart from the one I was going to see. Really wouldn't trust this 'dealer'


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 15 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought Audi Q3, very rude. Customer service very poor won’t answer your calls and don’t call back. Very disappointed. Said they service the car but didn’t because the service light is on. Want to bring the car back but was threatened that I won’t get my money back after them taking their administration fee for £650.00.